Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Drippy nose

Met up with Sue (Journey through time) this morning at the Rhododendrun Garden where we had loads of laughs. We also both got some great shots of wood ducks and both wood duck and mallard ducklings. This adorable little ball of fluff is a mallard duckling who'd been dabbling. Sue got a funny shot of me taking this photo and just as soon as I can figure out how to post a link to her Flickr, I'll share it with you.

I am posting a few of the better wood duck shots in Extra. I was able to get a pretty good sequence of shots of 2 male woodies having a heated argument, two included in Extra. Also including a shot of Sue and I (thanks, Dad!)

Mom and dad and I have been just chilling this afternoon. We will see what the weather looks like in the morning and if it's dry we may take another run to Tualatin or Jackson Bottom - we will just play it by ear.

X
Debbi

Thank you for the lovely comments on my wet swallow yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.