Itsy bitsy green spider

My apologies to anyone in fear of spiders, this one is really tiny though !

We have several shrubs of Syringa microphylla 'Superba' (Daphne Lilac) in full bloom in the garden, attracting loads of butterflies, hoverflies, bees and other critters. I was sitting in wait for a butterfly to land in front of me and my camera when I saw something small and very green in a corner of my eye. Turned out it was this mini spider with its luminous green body and yellow head. From what I can find on spiders I guess it's a Araniella cucurbitina or Small Cucumber Spider :-)
Thought it would do well for TinyTuesday, with thanks to JDO, our host this month.

Thanks very much for your comments and stars for yesterday's mono still life :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.