Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Motion Blur

An image that is more about reflecting how I feel rather than it being taken today; and I should thank G for taking this whilst I drove us to ADH last Friday. She didn't notice the setting on the camera (A / f11) so we got this fancy motion blur.

I have an idea in my head to have a series of "pictures from a moving car" and this would be in there; or maybe I should just start a challenge here on Blipfoto. But, I digress...

Today has been a productive (ish) day. The final logo designs have come through (yay) and it is exciting to have them, but one thing is now stopping everything, and getting it sorted might not be very simple or straight forward. I'd love to expand but it's probably best left till it gets sorted. :)

Took G to work today and picked her up - just to get myself up and out; had to drop her off to her two after school students too and race back home as . . . ta da . . . my new Nokia 6 has arrived!! A whole day early! More later... As you can imagine, some of the evening was spent checking it out and setting it up though I haven't put any SIMs in it yet.

Just going back to the motion blur in the image; last week, G whats apped me a question that had been asked in class. "Why does the sun rise in the East and set in the West?" I suddenly realised I had never thought of that, so headed over to Google to check it out. In my research, I came across this article by NASA which covers something I have thought about quite a lot but never looked into properly. It's about how come we don't feel the Earth spinning.

And now I know! Please do read the article if you have some time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.