Not Saxifraga

A blustery day today - but at least the builders lasted longer than yesterday's 48minutes! We now have a (boarded up ) hole in the drystone wall where our (ostensibly to let flood waters out, really to let us access the fields) gate will go.

A really good visit to the physio - modern technology is wonderful, by the time I was home I had 5 little videos of rehab exercises to do each day - I also had lost 90% of the limp I gained working in Wales.

After lunch Pooch and I made the most of a brief almost nice spell and headed up onto the scar.
The orchids are appearing everywhere now, but I was more taken with this tiny (3-5mm) beauty growing in the rocks by the monument.
I originally wrote.... Wiki tells me there are 440 types of Saxifraga - but I going to say this is Mossy Saxifrage unless anyone knows better?
But it turns out that TonyG  of this parish does know better and this is Spring Sandwort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.