Red, Blue and Green

Now this WAS the picture I had in mind yesterday. Red against blue and also, serendipitously, a touch of green. A blend of primary colours.

The blue car had appeared in our neighbour's drive once  more this morning, which gave me the opportunity to go out front with my long lens and get the shot I wanted. In my nightie. I didn't even think about what the neighbours thought.

Basil and I walked to Open Church coffee morning where Clifford had brought his Maundy Money and lots of photos to show us. Colin urged me to show him some of my Hong Kong photos in return. Discretion is the better part of valour. I showed him only the album of Victoria Harbour. That was enough for his level of concentration.

I didn't use my stick for walking, just my knee support, which is good in its own way, but I do wish I could walk further. Roll on the knee injections.

The afternoon passed in a rainy blur. I needed to retrieve the files for my Sue Hutton website which are on PC formatted external drive. This involved turning on my PC laptop. Windows decided not to recognise my password, so I had to reset it. Good thing I have an alternative computer. It's urging me to upgrade to Windows 10. Perhaps I should. At any rate, I managed to retrieve the files.

Then I went to the Crucial website to find out how I could upgrade the memory of my iMac which is increasingly freezing. The website runs a system scan based on the particular model that a customer is using and recommends upgrades in RAM and even hard drive. I  made doubly sure by writing to Tech Support, who replied almost immediately.

The verdict is that doubling my RAM should boost performance markedly but that I don't need a SSHD (Solid State Hard Drive) - yet. So I bought the RAM. Will need to install it on Thursday or Friday. 

Results of the Je Suis Henri challenge at camera club tonight. One of my photos made it to the penultimate cut. Actually, I was very pleased how my photos turned out considering we were using a Russian 'fake' Leica procured many years ago. I'm going to quibble. I thought the others were assessing photos by sharpness and had a preference for landscapes, when Henri Cartier-Bresson was really a people photographer. Some of his photos weren't sharp but were marvels of composition and 'the decisive moment.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.