An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Zoom! Zoom!

Got an email from H, the building contractor, with an update on the last bits of the job to be completed by the guys.  Johnny, Lewis and Paul will be off-site till next week with only Thomaz here tomorrow, finishing off the tiling at the front door.  They will return next week to begin the wind down.  I am happy and sad at the same time.

David and I were out the door just after 10am as D had arranged an extended test drive of a Jaguar F-Pace.  We had the car from 10.30am till 4.30pm so once the keys were handed over, we headed out into the Stirlingshire countryside.   

After a drive around and a quick visit to Sterling at Tillicoultry (for new hand towels and some accessories for the WC) we headed to Muircot Farm Shop for lunch.  David had a scone with jam and cream afterwards and I have honestly never seen so much cream on a scone!  I love cream but even I couldn't have eaten that amount!  D seemed to manage fine though. Not good for me though as it would seem that for every cake he eats, I gain 2lbs!  

Another drive through the countryside then a blast on the motorway before he dropped me at home while he returned the car.   

We both like it very much but still have a hankering for the GLC, despite it's possible fault.  I think just to satisfy ourselves before parting with any money, we need to test drive the GLC and hopefully completely rule it out.  If we can do that then the F-Pace will definitely be the one.

Hoping to have a proper blip catch up tonight so long as our dodgy wifi behaves itself!

Monday
Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.