Blipmeet with Wanderers13 and John

What a beautiful morning. I was up early drinking tea in the garden, a lovely sunrise behind the trees and birds singing. A male bullfinch landed on the fence.
Mike had to take the Land Rover to a garage in Inverness. It's been making a strange sound since we came back from Islay, a problem with the deferential, something to do with bearings. 
I walked down the hill with David, I caught the bus and David walked to Rosemarkie. There's only one bus an hour now. We met up at the bottom of the church steps . We sat on the bench and enjoyed a cold drink and a chill out. David went home and I met up with Wanderers13 and John who had ridden their e bikes from their accommodation to Rosemarkie.
Another fab blipmeet and we could have talked for hours, so much to catch up on. The weather was still beautiful and warm but we decided it would have been too cold for a dip even though two others went in for quite sometime , they were in wet suits though.
We said our goodbyes and I phoned Mike to pick me up. I had enough time to wander by the burn to take some photos of the bluebells before going home.
I spent some of the afternoon in the garden, I really need to do some deadheading. I had to water again it was sooo dry.

Baby dunnocks have arrived.

I managed to catch up on the blips from the Netherlands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.