Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Welcoming Committee Chairman

After a very early start to the day, followed by a long day of travel and a very long drive home...I plunked myself out on the deck, camera in one hand and glass of wine in the other.  The feeders had a steady stream of visitors and even Scoobie put in an appearance.  But my pick for today was this somewhat haggard looking male red-bellied woodpecker who was chatter as he tried to decide to come closer.  No doubt he's got babies to feed by now, hence the somewhat rough appearance.

Did a quick check on a couple of nest boxes and found 3 tiny House Wren eggs in the box right by our front walkway!  Meanwhile, I expect bluebird eggs to hatch late on the weekend/early next week.

Missing my parents and also happy to be home with hubs.  Wishing we all lived a bit closer.  But also grateful that I have had time with my wonderful parents.  Miss you both!

One tired blipper, signing off for the day.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.