Running Dialogue

A mermaid found a swimming lad,
Picked him for her own,
Pressed her body to his body,
Laughed; and plunging down
Forgot in cruel happiness
That even lovers drown.
WB Yeats

Do I have time to get into Bantry to meet the ferryman? I do, step on it. Wild and windy, see the ferry bobbing across the water. An Italian couple want to know when the ferry goes and how much. About 5 euro I venture, they scrabble in their pockets and produce a 5 euro note, I lend them another. Actually I give them another. He rushes back to his car to see if he can muster any spare change. The ferryman comes and he's not the one I was expecting. I give him the cards and the card holder and he looks a bit blank. The ferry is 6.50 each, the Italians accept my gift and implore me to come with them. Not on that water, too much bounce. Back in town I meet the real ferryman and tell him about he cards and he's delighted. All good.Think about MM - running dialogue. Forget to blip real people and hope these two might do as they're having some kind of dialogue for sure. Upload image, read what running dialogue is all about - oh, my dialogue not their's. There's a moral to this story.

Thanks to SkiMe for this week's MM challenge.

Thanks also to those who took part in last week's DS challenge too: Cabins to Castles. Really hard to decide today but hearts will be winging to the following when I have them:
pkln: for some delicious dereliction on Corfu
jensphotos for sheer tenacity and a rather sweet building
BVFL33 for an extraordinary image
richardg  for delightful little cabin, and car
Alan-Rodger for exactly what women don't want!

Honourable mentions:
60Plus a real castle
 Terrifo a fake castle
Harebrain an unexpected castle
KathGordon shades of a castle
Muddyshoes a hill castle

Next week it's DS83 and the theme is Story - it seemed a good idea yesterday! Just add a little narrative, real or imagined, to your dereliction, no pressure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.