Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Feeding Time

I took today’s picture of the adult Starling feeding its young before we went out this morning at 0730 hours. It seems they were still raiding the bird feeders at 1400 hours! Mummy Starling was feeding them on the ground when I took my picture, when my husband took his this afternoon, she was feeding them at the top of the bird feeder stand; no doubt this was because Dougal was in the garden, clever bird.
 
An early appointment at Addenbrookes this morning where my husband’s replacement knee and broken leg was examined. It was re-x-rayed and we saw the pictures taken during the operation, showing the pin holding the broken bone together; we also saw the x-ray taken today. He is now allowed to walk and weight bear on it; we left the Zimmer frame behind in the physiotherapy department! Then he had another x-ray, this time on his right knee, before we went to the other end of the hospital to book his pre-op assessment for the replacement knee on the right knee.
 
As we left Addenbrookes it was almost lunch time so we visited Scotsdales Garden Centre for lunch and then I purchased some more bird food, which is just as well as the Starlings are eating it as fast as I can put it out. I also purchased six Lavender plants, some herbs and various plants for the tubs and window boxes.
   
Many thanks to everyone for your kind comments, stars and hearts on my six-year blip yesterday. I very rarely look at the “popular” page, but Dougal and Florence made the second page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.