SURVIVOR

Morrisons as usual this morning.  After unacking the shopping and eating my breakfast I fell asleep on the sofa for a while.

Then I decided to go to Newcastle.  Looking through my purse yesterday I had found a voucher for a free cup of coffee and cake in John Lewis.  So today seemed as good a day as any to take up the offer.  ( I lost one pound at weigh in on Monday and am now one pound below my target weight )  I chose chocolate cake - see my Extra shot.  It was delicious.  I enjoyed every yummy bite.

Then I went to Wilkinsons where I bought an oven glove, a pkt of Miracle Grow plant food, some hand wipes, some bird seed and a pkt of batteries.  Total cost £10. 09.  However I had vouchers worth £10 ( from completing Postal Surveys ) so I only had to pay 9p.  And that was my total spend for the trip  -  the bus fare was free as I have a  pensioners pass.

When I got back to my house I spotted my neighbours cat Cookie crouching in the bushes.  Then he darted forwards and a little bird flew out and sat on the telephone line.  Quickly got my camera out and .... blip done.  Think its a male bullfinch.  Safe.

Steps today - 7,900

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.