Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Catching up

Met up with Taraneh today - after AGES, in fact, it's been so long, we couldn't even remember the last time we saw each other! We're still connected on FB though, and it was a surprise in March to hear from her to say she was leaving Dubai for good. We talked about meeting up before that happened, and today turned out to be the day! Hours passed very quickly and we talked about everything!

I worked with Taraneh briefly, during a very difficult time for us both. She had just moved to Dubai and I had been away from Dubai for six months volunteering in Devon - the same year I met G! We talked a bit about those early days. So nice to have this photo now of our meeting.

And then, later in the evening, we met up with another ex-colleague! At The Hutch nonetheless. Another several hours vanished as we chatted about our project etc. :)

We've had another beautifully clear day with temperatures not too bad, but really, the best thing of all today was my kid sister SweetArt coming through successfully from a knee op! So speedy is her recovery, she's even blipped! She even pointed out to me that her picture had been featured on the WOMW Blip Community post. I'm afraid I missed that one, but on closer inspection, noticed I'd been featured too under "sleek architecture in Dubai". *Cool* !! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.