Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Tuesday in Yosemite

Another scorching day. Phew! It's too hot for me today. I have to move slowly and hug into the shade. Even then, I have to remember to shade the camera lens and filters, because they can be in the sun.

We've worked hard again. Yet again there have been huge numbers of cars and queues of traffic. We had to abandon the idea of having lunch in Yosemite village because it was car locked!!

There were plenty of great photo opportunities.

This evening we were at Tunnel View. Instead of showing you the main view, I've opted for detail in the trees as the sun went down. The shadow developed on the side of the mountains, but some trees were still bathing in th sun. A few seconds after this shot, there were shadows across the tree in the back row. (Sometimes you have to work fast!)

Regular followers now that I love photographing people, so I could not resist the extra of the young (very young) bride and groom who were brought to Tunnel Veiew for photos. I hope they have a good life together.

Other observations: why do Americans put cheese in nearly everything? The sanwiches are turkey and cheese, beef and cheese, etc., etc. Desserts are also very sweet to our taste. The food available at our hotel is limited and most of the group have eaten pizza every night. I tried eating in the restaurant tonight. It was full, so I was directed to the bar - that was interesting with American football on the TV and lots of very loud conversation. The vegetable stir fry was a disappointment, but the salad bar saved the meal. (Not complaining, just observing!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.