Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The classic view of Half Dome

We worked hard in yet more heat today.

The extra is taken from Cathedral Meadows where the river has overflowed its banks and many of the trees and shrubs are under water. The reflections were lovely. I used a shutter speed that gave an impressionistic view of the reflections.

This evening we drove to Glacier Point to be there for sunset and the after glow on Half Dome. There were a lot of people waiting and it was very quiet as if the anticipation of the event had silenced everyone. It was very cold by the time I took this image and, of course, we didn't have our winter gear with us, did we? I was glad of my jacket.

I wondered if people would applause, but they did not.

We had to leave, but after this there was a wonderful pink sky around the mountain.......

I've nearly caught up with my bipping. Thank you for all your kind comments on the trip so far.

Tonight we had to rely on sandwiches from the hotel shop for our evening meal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.