Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Hersonnisos Sunrise

I made a concerted effort to get up and was out by 5.15am to get a sunrise photograph. Our village is situated above Hersonissos and we've never been to the beach area but I remember seeing a church on the beach from the main road and after some searching I managed to find it.

It was great to see the sky full of red, blue and orange hues but when the sun rose from the horizon is cast a lovely glow towards the ancient church on the rocks. There's no name on the church and I'm unable to find any information but it looks like ancient ruins next to it which is all fenced off.

We've had an easy day around the hotel pool which has enabled me to finish my book; early evening we walked to the church so I could show Mrs BB its location. Hersonissos is a bustling town, not our taste, and I'm glad we're in a typical cretan village up on the side of the mountain.

Wide Angle Wednesday Challenge:
___________________________________

A very good standard of entries for this weeks challenge with the tag widwed240517 and those wanting more could use 'M' or 'Y' (from May) to start their titles or anything with 5 items.

My choices for this week are:

1.  jensPhotos                   Sunrise & Lightning
2.  RavensRoost                Mount Adams Sunset
3.  RockArea                       Montacute Gardens
4.  ISBI                                 Woolongong Pier
5.  ChrisF                            Madrid Airport

Well worth a look-

a)  V1K1                             Maitai Dam
b)  Freyjad                         Ingbirchworth Landscape
c)  Freespiral                     Secret Garden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.