An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Busy, buzzy bee...

Didn't sleep well last night as it was too hot, even with all the windows open. Eventually fell into a sound sleep around 8.30am and woke at 11am!  I was annoyed with myself as I hate missing such lovely mornings.

After lunch David and I ventured out to the garden to sit in the sun for a while.  Neither of us are sun worshippers (both too fair) and I don't have the patience to sit doing nothing for long lengths of time, especially in the hot sun.  

Today I seemed to manage though.  It really was lovely.  Feet up, a diet coke with lot of ice, sunglasses, camera and the birds whilstling like there's no tomorrow.   It's amazing who much birdsong there is when you relax and really open your ears.   I wish I could identify them all.  The only one I recognised was the wood pigeon.

Before I sat down I had a very short wander in the garden and took lots of photos of the lupins.  I just can't resist them.   I was hoping to get some really close macro shots of bees as normally the lupins are laden with them but today there was only this one and he was right in the middle of the lupin patch so I couldn't get up close so this shot is heavily cropped.  

Of course I had to take my annual shot of the Gin Palace through the lupins.  I think I have taken a shot like this every summer since we moved here :D  

Update from Ele, Kenny, Alan & Gail from the West Highland Way.  The Loch Lomond section almost killed them but a short 8 mile stroll today and the news from Tyndrum is that the G&Ts have been poured and everyone is relaxing.  Bracing themselves for a change in the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.