Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Iris sibirica

Day 1 of my return to the UK. I slept well last night - totally exhausted after the long journey - and I was awake at 0700, so no complaints there.

I've had an easy day, with just one foray out to buy fresh fruit and veg in Hexham.

By lunchtime, I started to feel "spaced out" and would have gone to sleep, but Liz phoned and invited us to pop down for tea and chat. She and Nick have been to the USA more than once.  It was very pleasant and I didn't go to sleep. Not sure how long I'll last out this evening.

What to blip? I have been impressed with JDO's images of 27th and 28th May. When I wandered in the garden I decided to pick one iris blossom. We have great clumps of these and they are looking especially lovely.

Out came the light box, tripod and geared head (the one I wished I'd taken to Yosemite). I know that lots of people are blipping irises at the moment, but they are lovely. No time to do a focus stack, just a single image.

Will I stay awake to watch political debates I wonder.............??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.