Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In Corbridge today

Jet lag has struck me down. Ugh!

I was doing so well yesterday, but I woke at 0500 and could not sleep again. Then felt like a wet dish rag with a headache all day. I gave in and went to sleep this afternoon - bliss.

This morning, I had an appointment with the dental hygienist in Corbridge. I took the little camera and was able to capture this image of the window cleaner who was being closely supervised!

In the market place, a group of people were planting up large tubs for Northumbria in Bloom. There were loads of beautiful plants and I liked the way they arranged them.

I was on the 'phone for about 45 minutes after lunch, trying to sort out our group booking for Krakow. It appears that jet2.com did not make the changes I discussed with them about 3 months ago and we have the wrong number of people on the return flight. I spent a long time going round the menu on the 'phone. When I did speak to someone (4 different people) it was never their job and they would transfer me - returning me to the frustration of the initial menu instead of to the person I need. I've been told to email, but last time I did that I had no reply (ever). I'll start again tomorrow. Grrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.