Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The completed bag

When I was last on Harris I bought some tweed because Mum had volunteered to make me a handbag. She's been busy with it recently and here is the result. I've turned back the top flap to show the lovely Liberty fabric that lines it.

There is no scale so it's best to tell you that this is 30 cm long. It's a good sized bag and has been made to the pattern of another bag I own. I've thrilled with it and will take it with me to Harris next week.

I didn't walk today. I had to go back to the dentist about my implant - still painful and not settling. The dentist has reduced the height of it again and I'm hopeful this will do the trick.

I posted our updated Privacy Policy on the festival website. Phew! Glad to have that out of the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.