Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

All happening very rapidly

It is not time at all since Spring began and now Summer is here already. The plants in the herbaceous border are bursting into bloom. Here is Geranium Patricia. At first I thought it was Geranium Pstilostemon, but I think not. I have both and they are very similar. They are both "good doers" so that's what I like.

I started the day at the garage, waiting while the winter tyres were replaced by ordinary ones. (Yes I know this was late.) I did the quick crossword in the Newcastle Journal, both versions of Sudoku and wrote a "to do" list for the rest of the day. 

Home to pack for tomorrow's trip north. It's very exciting. Taking the car allows some freedom with the packing, but I expect I'll still forget something!!

Annette came. Her hand is not quite right yet and she has been given more antibiotics today. We are all hoping that these do the trick. Oscar managed to bit into one of her finger joints.

Margret came later so I had welcome interruptions in the packing.

Just trying to make sure that everything is in place for the people who are coming in to help Mum in my absence. 

PS I know you won't like this one Harry so you don't need to say much!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.