Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

If you go down in the woods today......

This morning I left the water running for Mum's bath while I did other things. By the time I remembered I had emptied all the hot water and cold was running in. We waited for more hot water to heat and the bath was completed. Unfortunately, afterwards, Mum slipped and fell onto her back. We had an anxious few minutes while I figured out how to lift her up again, but we made it. (Good job she is light as a feather.)

I was expecting Julie late morning and she did not appear. Turns out I'd not paid enough attention when we made the arrangements and she was coming in the afternoon, when I had arranged to meet Fiona. Are you keeping up?

Julie came as soon as she could and helped me think about colours for the rooms that are to be decorated. She very sensible suggested light, neutral colours so as not to interfere with any artwork on the walls.

I drove to Acomb and went to Fiona's house (aka flashcube). Not such a good day for her after chemo, but she was keen to go for a short walk. We went into Acomb woods. The boys thought it was marvellous. There were lots of paths and unusual smells. They found the doorway to the fairies' house and met two lovely little dogs (mutual sniffing occurred). 

My blip is Fiona cuddling the boys who were happy to snuggle in.

The extras show the lovely sculptured stone that marks the Waters Meet where the North and South Tyne rivers become one. Then there is Fiona photographing the boys as they lay in wait for new friends. You can just see a chihuahua in the far distance. The boys climbed up the stairs to the fairy house too.

Back home to cook tea, but then Margret phoned because she had fallen. She had grazed and badly bruised one knee. I went to sort out a dressing and ice packs and a light meal. She knows that I want her to rest with her legs up all evening. I think she will be stiff and sore tomorrow.

The boys had a more exciting day today. Fiona made some double exposures of them on my shoulder by the river. I can't wait to see if they came out.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.