Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The effect of delayed flights

I was in the air overnight last night, sleeping fitfully and wishing it was easier to get up and walk around. I had a window seat and the woman next to me was sleeping soundly.

The hours ticked by and at 0400 US time, breakfast was served. It was lunchtime in the UK.

I should have had a 5 hour wait in Dublin, but my 3 hour delayed flight prevented that.

At my gate I found weary passengers waiting for a delayed flight to Aberdeen.

Mine was delayed  by only 20 minutes because the paperwork was incorrect for take off...........

Margret (next door) brought Mum to the airport to greet me. Wasn't that nice? I'd been travelling for 26 hours by then.

If you have not seen my USA photos they start here, but the Yosemite photos start here. I'd love you to see the Yosemite ones if you have time.

For those foodies amongst you, we had fish pie tonight. Bliss. Not a pizza in sight!

There was hardly any opportunity for photography today, even if I had not been very tired from travelling yesterday, so I have reached 2500 by default. Thank you all for following and commenting - what a great journey we have on the Blip-plane, taking us to places we never imagined and meeting such interesting people. Photography improves too......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.