Adorable Adoptables

Siblings, 4 weeks old, now safely at the vet for some TLC for a few days, hoping to find homes for them when they come back to school and have grown a bit. 

The first little one was found by me at 11.30, having fallen from a 15' high balcony - but seems to be ok.  I had to dash to today's Music on Mondays lunchtime concert, so wrapped him in my scarf and put him into my kitty rescue basket.  I instantly called him Mitchell, after the name of the building where I found him. The other two babes were still on the balcony, and were eventually rescued by a nimble workman who climbed through the window to get them and probably should audition for Cirque du soleil or Ballet Rambert.  

Meanwhile, the local council veterinary assistants were here again after school - they've been coming every Monday recently, catching our campus cats and neutering them (for free) and it really feels like we are getting somewhere with managing the population.  I saw this mum (here) today, now spayed, but still looking after her babies who are now adorably fat and fluffy. Today's little cuties are the third litter of one of the females who is proving elusive and the mother of Juliet  who we rescued last Autumn, who  now enjoys a life of luxury with her adopted family.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.