More of the Same

I fear I am becoming a "one trick pony" these days, with the abundance of flowers and hoverflies just outside the door.  I took this during a brief break from gardening this morning.  I think it is better viewed in "Large." I wish I had been able to get more of the flower in focus, but at least the critter is. 

I am in the process of putting in a large perennial garden.  We have been working on it since last fall and it looks like we may have it finished in the next few days.  There have been many times my aching back has been urging me to hire someone to do this, but my husband assures me, I will feel much more satisfaction because it will be our handiwork.  I think the verdict is still out on that.

Many thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's hoverfly.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.