Capital adventures

By marchmont

Edinburgh Skyline

An early start - the assembly Rooms at 7.45 a.m. for the launch of Edinburgh Council's Strategy for Jobs. there was an engaging film but the memorable fact was that two of the key speakers, Nicola Sturgeon, DFM, and Sue Bruce, the Chief Executive, wore identical grey suits, although the DFM had killer heels and the Chief Exec flats. This sartorial 'snap' was heralded as epitomising the links and co-ordination between the Government and the Council, although the DFM also thought it could show that women could emulate men who, without comment, wore the same grey suits for 30 years. So true!

Back to the office where I entered data into my database - boring.

I left late, in time to get home and make some food for #2 son who came along to see me before I go. It was good to see him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.