Sue Ryder Vintage

My go to place at lunch time when I dont have anything specific to do!

Today I had the dentist first thing, so got in after 10. The morning flew, but at lunch I walked in a circle and ended up in here. My favourite charity shop! It is a good job i have a small house which is already full, as this old 70's record player has been there a while wanting a home. The old Singer sewing machine on the floor has already been reduced, but I had one of those years ago. I have laid that need for an old machine ghost.

I did buy a very nice dress. Floaty and comfortable and will cover all my bumps. When I got home, I showed it to Jon and Henry. Henry said 'nice, it's various shades of urine'. I may not ask his opinion again!! When I told Jon that I probably need a new cardigan to go with it, he was surprised and said 'but you have a green cardigan'......he is colour blind. The dress isn't remotely green, it's yellows, golds, that kind of thing. I am a bit concerned that he thinks wee is green...I know. Too much information.

I worked late, and got home to finish my ironing and fold the washing. The conservatory is much tidier now. Dinner late, and then I had a doze after The Archers.

We recorded a series called 'Mutiny' in March, so sat and watched the first episode. It is the only evening we get together in the week, so it's nice to spend it watching something together.

It has been raining since about 7. No prospect of starting to dig at the allotment yet. We are waiting to see if the chairman of the parish council can get his tractor down to turn our bit over. If he can't then we will start digging next weekend, with spades! I'm looking forward to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.