Yaaay! I’m an author...

Perhaps that is stretching it. But in addition to holding down a busy full time job, I can genuinely say I am now also an author, and here is the proof. I feel a sense of achievement, because it isn’t something everyone has done. It has been my marathon, and at last I’ve crossed the finishing line. Friends made it happen. Positive encouragement from everyone who knew I’d started it, but also knew I’d struggled, stalled, stopped even! Well thank you to all of those people who kept me going. Doing something like this makes you realise how many people care, even if you rarely see them, as I don’t since our move. But thank you too to the new friends I’ve made here in Norwich, who have been just as supportive and motivating at the end. What now? Will I write a sequel?

I might...

My work day happened, but has been overshadowed by the discovery on my bus journey home of the listing of my book on Amazon. ALREADY! I must say CreateSpace has been amazing. They have done everything within timescales or sooner. This was to be 3 to 5 days as I said yesterday, and today, just 1 day later, it’s there!
Max’s Time Travelling Adventure in all its colourful glory, publishing date 4th June 2018 1st Edition. Happy me. Thank you already to those loyal friends of mine who have ordered a copy already - if you like it when you’ve read it - perhaps you could leave a review on Amazon (& perhaps don’t if you didn’t like it? ;))

I’ve just ordered my copy! I might even sign it...lol

Swam 40 lengths after my busy day and am going down the allotment in a while to tell the hens my book news.

Feeling proud of myself!


Did I mention I’ve written a book...??? :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.