Village Life

I wasn't in work until 8.30. Jon needs to go early at the moment so I stayed to make sure the school bus came. Henry is full on this week with GCSEs. It was history today. I'm sure he did his best. He can't wait to finish school. He couldn't be less like the other two. Only 2 more weeks.

Work was extra busy with a colleague unexpectedly off, so extra to pick up that I hadn't planned for. There I go again, making plans. I will never learn. I had a 30 minute brisk walk with Carol at lunchtime, around the Cathedral perimeter and finished at 5.10. Mollie has taken the car over to her friend in Gimingham. They are going to watch the first episode of Love Island together. I'll pass on that!

Jon had a meeting, so I steamed myself some fish and had it with potatoes and broccoli. Still trying to diet! I put lemon and mint with the fish and it was really tasty.

Then, it was back to the proof. I got an email mid morning to say it was ready to view. I looked through it much quicker than all the other reads. I couldn't see anything obvious so took the plunge and pressed the 'go' for it to be published. It will now be 3 to 5 working days and then it will be available on Amazon. So I will be searching for Max's Time Travelling Adventure on Amazon from about Thursday onwards!! How weird it will be to see it. I'll let you know when it's there. I expect I will be able to post a link....anyway, it's a weight off to know that it is now done. Properly DONE!!

To celebrate, Bracken and I wandered down to the allotment. I fed the hens and collected 3 eggs, so I know they are happy. i did some weeding, then planted another courgette. . They don't seem to be doing much. The peas and mange tout are beginning to get established. The only thing is, I mixed up pea plants and mange tout so I will have to pick them when they are just flat pods. I saw my first flower on them. At least the rabbits aren't getting in.

We got home just as it was almost dark, and as I approached the end of our road I was taken by the lit up phone box. We don't have much in our Village, but we do have a post box and working phone box!

Just going to see what I have to do to make my book available for kindle as someone asked me. I'm learning all the time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.