Lunchtime wander

I'm slowly floating down to earth after yesterday's excitement, and I'm back to being a normal human being again (well, normal in the broadest sense of the word).

It was a busy work day as I am off Friday and like to get ahead if possible. I did my best, which was helped by being in extra early. At lunchtime Carol and I took the walk down to the river past the cathedral, and then round past Pulls Ferry to the right and back up Prince of Wales Road, cutting back through to the cathedral from a side road. That is where I took this view of the great building. Another loop around the Cathedral and up to St Andrews plain. There I caught up with an old Cambridge friend briefly by phone. I need to organise a get together, time flies so quickly.

Left at 5 getting home at 6. An hour at tap and now enjoying a bit of tv.

What a normal day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.