Naming and .......

I quite like the mono monday challenges, but not much I can say on this one. My name is my name :). A pseudonymn never occurred to me, as it never occurred to me that anyone would look at my blips.

I started blipping as a new years resolution, thinking it would give me some perspective on the year (and chart the rapidly changing face of the City I work in), and help me learn how to use my DSLR. For the most part photos were taken with my phone, except sometimes at weekends. I put a title in the box and that was it. I quite enjoyed it, so (unlike other resolutions) carried on.

I hadn't appreciated that there was more to blip than putting a photo up every day, and not being one for social networking (how do people have the time) it hadn't occurred to me that that was part of the package.

I had a significant birthday mid year, and received a little (but very good) camera that I could put in my work briefcase. This is it. I found the controls a bit fiddly at first (it is remarkably small for what it can do), but am getting better. I still like my DSLR at weekends and am getting better at that too. Not brilliant, but better than before.

And I started following a few people, and writing more (as this demonstrates). And I've enjoyed that too. So it's an evolving experience. At the end of each year I think, should I carry on. And so far the answer is yes, as I still enjoy it, and it has brought some real benefits - including surprisingly to my work. Which is another story.

But my given name remains who I am :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.