Back over the Minch

We had a very, very early start: up at 05:30 to pack and then head off for the first ferry of the day from Tarbert on Harris to Uig on Skye. I took my blip from the ferry.

After we retrieved our car, we drove to Glenbrittle to visit the Skye Fairy Pools. Given the amount of times that we have stayed Skye, it's odd that we have never seen these before (unless I was taken there as a child, but I don't have any memories of this). The other strange thing, particularly after being in the Outer Hebrides for ten days, was the amount of people who had decided to complete the same short walk as us up to the pools.

We then had a picnic lunch outside in Carbost, then drove to the next (and final) destination of our holiday. We're staying near Gairloch for a few days.

We arranged to have dinner at our bed and breakfast when we made our booking a few months ago, before I suspected that I was allergic to crustaceans. We couldn't really say anything when langoustines were served (see the extra), and they looked so delicious that I decided to give them a try. We'll see what happens...

Exercise today: walking, including Fairy Pools (8,682 steps) - and no cycling after yesterday's magnificent efforts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.