A Difficult Day

Funeral of my much beloved Uncle Trevor....

Up early doors
Train to London
Underground
Train to Ely

Got half a square crocheted on the train (only the second time I've attemtped it)

Got to the church before most other people came apart from the Uncle who was helping to organise everything...

I've seen several cousins I've not met for years today, its been very emotional, caring, loving, tearful (though I've not been that tearful, unusually for me)....

After the service a 25 minute drive to the crematorium, that's the hardest part; when those curtains close, its the final thing.

So Proud of my Dad and his 4 Brothers (my Uncles) and my Cousin M who were pall bearers from church to funeral car and from car to Crematorium chapel.

Then we all drove 25 minutes back to the pub we were at on 30th April for a 'cream tea'.  The most massive scones I've ever seen with cream, jam and butter.  We could have either wine or coffee/tea.  I had a glass of white :)

Only there for an hour and time to catch the train home.  Fell asleep on the train from Ely to Kings Cross.

Thanks to Pret, I managed to find a salad to eat on the way home and was given a free hot chocolate too :)

The rose was given to me as other female members of the family at the Crematorium, 'Love wilt not let you go'.  Sadly mine has wilted badly on the way home, but its in water now...

and so bed calls!  A normal days work tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.