Common Spotted Orchid....I think!

This was a poor rescued plant from the old life, it had been crushed by car wheels, when the new management at the old place, decided it was fine to park in a particular spot. I thought I had rescued two, but only one seems to have survived. I put it down in the fron on the bank of the stream. It seems very happy, surrounded by tall greenery and a bit of shade.

Today has been a very busy, hot one. Those on Facebook will already know that! Henry and I iced our cup cakes. i made half the quantity of icing it said. That was plenty, and yes, they were yummy!

Jon walked Bracken then got down to the fencing. My extra shows the finished result. We are very pleased, and just as he was cementing the final post in place, mum and dad appeared. They hadn't told us they were coming, and we had filled their drive. Mum was very pleased with the fence which made up for it.

I finished off my table, rubbed the last bit down, then a liberal amount of our beeswax polish was applied. I am pleased with it. It isn't perfect, but some of the damage couldn't be rubbed out. It is good enough.

Lunch was lovely, in the garden. Dinner was fish and chips on the pier, followed by a pier beer in the sun. We could have stayed all evening. It was certainly very busy. Lovely to see people still in the sea at 7pm and children with buckets full of crabs. We used to do so much of that when ours were little. I don't think there is an age limit though....crabbing from the pier must go on our to do list!

Home now to relax a bit. Mollie has gone out with a friend. I've shown dad our allotment (although nothing has changed since the first strim!!) now the fence is done, I hope we can get down there to start digging.

I'm going to sit in the garden now, until it is too cold or too dark. I may take my camp blanket, and light a small fire. And I will see you all, tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.