Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

That river...again!

I know, I know, it's that river again and you are probably getting tired of seeing it. It was open day at the water mill this afternoon, so I had been waiting all day to go down to the mill where I was hoping to get some photos from the other side of the bank as the water rushes past the pretty mill building. I have some photos of that scene taken many years ago but they have since locked the gates which allow one access to the other side, and as it was an open day I naturally assumed the gates would be open today - but no such luck, and I could not get the shot I had planned. So it was a shot of the river again, although the blue skies are gorgeous and the wild flowers growing on the river bank are pretty so it's not too bad.

Then we went to the supermarket to buy BBQ food as tomorrow Adam is coming home from university with 12 friends! I said he could bring a few friends and he obviously thinks 12 is a few...They will have a BBQ supper at home before going out clubbing in Guildford - yes, Monday night is the big night out in Guildford (I could think of nothing worse on a Monday night). They will all sleep over and go back to university the next day for their end of term balls and parties and fun - oh to be young again!

Did anyone watch Paula on BBC2? What a load of rubbish, and stupidly I stuck with it and watched all 3 episodes thinking it would get better when it just got more unbelievable and ridiculous. At least Poldark starts tonight and we know that will be a feast for sore eyes....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.