Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

After dinner tea

Start of a new week, and today, G only had to work an hour, so, I dropped her off for 9:30, caught up with as much blip commenting as I could, and then picked her up again!

We headed to Dubai Mall. Kino Kuniya to be precise. Easily the largest bookstore in Dubai; they have had to move out of the spot they occupied since opening in Dubai as the management wanted their prime location (their cafe overlooked the fountain). G was looking for presents for the kids she has taught this year, so was taking her time browsing. I eventually went off look at mobile phones for a friend who needs to change hers and asked for my help.

Took Pauline out for Iftar in the evening, and then on to Filli's for some saffron tea. That's where my blip is from... Had a nice drive through the heart of old Dubai as the roads are so much clearer at the moment. And it was hard not to notice the moon. So big and very orangey. Fantastic!

Edit: My blip is of Pauline & me - picture taken by G. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.