Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The grass is growing

Today was dominated by my dental appointment in Sunderland. One of my teeth was doomed and the crown from last year would not hold on. The result was an extraction prior to an implant.

Since Mum has had no extractions, I blithely assumed I would be the same. I had to lose a tooth on the other side from today's victim a few years ago, but still assumed no more would go. It's apparently because I clench my jaws during the night. No need to speculate, thank you!

The tooth was very troublesome to extract and fell into pieces. Oh joy! Now I am back home and dosed up on pain killers. I reckon I'll live!

In other news, there are yet more complications around the Poland bookings and that took most of the morning to sort out.

Dick is here and cutting the grass again. He still says that ours is growing better than on any other lawn. Angus and I played ball for a few minutes.

The Philadelphus has started to blossom, see extra. I always blip it, every year, because I love it so much.

I'm heading for an early night.

I may eventually be able to show you what I was doing last weekend. The tension is mounting......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.