Ruffled feathers

Had good intentions but haven't achieved much today.

Ordered a sage plant ( pineapple scented ) from Ebay and it arrived this morning so I have put it in a bigger pot.  Also re-potted a couple of other plants.

A birthday gift from Becky also arrived.  It was something I had chosen myself - a light box.  It came in pieces and I had to put it together myself.  The instructions were cr*p.( see extra shot )  I put a few pieces together then realised I had gone wrong.  Took it to bits and started again.  Tried another couple of times but still it didn't fit right. ( probably my fault ) Gave up.  I think it will be a good product of I can figure out how to get it right.  Becky asked about it so I told her I was having trouble  She said " Just send it back".  I said I would have another try tomorrow.  She said " Just send it back".  So I will........ send it back.

Hospital phoned.  My " urgent " scan appointment is on 26th June.

Neil phoned.  He got the blood test result.  He has got gout.  Can't get a doctors appointment till next Monday.  I advised him to keep drinking lots of water to flush out the uric acid - and lay off the booze.  This is what I told him to do a few days ago when he thought it might be gout and it seems to be working as the pain has eased.

While I was in the garden I heard this seagull on next doors roof.  What a racket it was making.  We get quite a few seagulls round here even though we are nowhere near the sea.  They never land in the garden but tend to hang around on rooftops - or congregate on the school sports field which is nearby. Thanks to Cailleach for hosting the Wild Wednesday challenge.

Weather has been lovely today - quite warm and sunny. 

Steps today - 3,929

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.