Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Climbing at Froggatt Edge with J.   The weather was gorgeous so I was surprised to arrive and find there was plenty of room in the parking pull-in.  We walked the length of the Edge up top and then started from the right-hand end with J talking me through the routes with the aid of the guidebook - she hasn't climbed here for years... in fact I think she said twenty!

I lead Trapeze, and apart from ending up on my knees after the traverse (I don't much like mantling) I did a reasonable job, if a bit scary, and then J lead Gamma.  Then we headed further along and I lead Heather Wall.  What a climb, it deserves it's ***!   I'm not sure why I was surprised to be faced with a massive crack near the top, but I managed to fit my hand and fist into it successfully and shot up it as quickly as I dared, only ending up with one bleeding knuckle.  Result!

The photo - from the top of Heather Wall before we walked off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.