Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...Gulp!

I had to blip a hummingbird again today - any day now the last of them will be gone, so maybe this will be the last of the summer. There are at least two still here - they are guarding the flowers and feeders with vigor and passion. When I was on the patio this morning, two of them engaged in a high speed chase came so close to my head that I felt the breeze from their wings in my hair. So, today you get a hummer preparing to have a slug of foxglove nectar!

We enjoyed the wedding today - it was a perfect day with sunny skies, a little breeze and temps in the low 70's. They were married outside at the edge of the vineyard - just beautiful! We weren't able to stay for the entire reception because the noise was a bit too much for me, but we enjoyed the time we were there. The bride was beautiful and the groom handsome. Now relaxing at home and planning to have a quiet evening in, maybe a bit of mindless tv and a bit of wine.

Will update you on the status of Hope the Finch tomorrow after I talk to the rehab center - hoping for good news.

Glad you enjoyed the goldfinch gang yesterday and thank you so very much for the stars, hearts and comments. The little gang made the Spotlight page for a while today, which was a lovely surprise.

Happy Saturday, blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.