A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Dizzy

or Pip in the long meadow grass on our early morning walk. I was pleased to get either of them in focus they are so quick. I like that they have left the grass long here and cut a good path for people to walk on. A full compliment of ladies and dogs this morning.

As usual we carried on down to Coppice Pond. Wilsden Walker warned us that yesterday there had only been 5 of the 6 cygnets and as soon as we got to the pond we could see that that was the case.
Sad when WW heroically rescued one last week that had swallowed fishing line. That one was there still but only 4 others. They came right to the edge for food, too easy for a dog to attack them maybe. See extra. There have been some ducks killed by dogs in the past.

Another disappointment was that the man in Keighley had been unable to recover my lost photos from last week. He didn't charge me and is still my hero for finding my lost Balloon flight shots a couple of years ago. Shame but I'll just have to go again (Chris and I are already thinking about it for the start of a holiday next year)

Flickr album here if you care to look.
( I have got a few pictures of the Livraria Lello 'Harry Potter' book shop off the internet to add to them)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.