Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Red flower

A rather nice red flower from one of our hanging baskets.

A long day at work today.  I'm tired, and will probably go upstairs and lie down once we've finished our apple crumble.  W bought Bramley apples a couple of days ago, in mistake for Braeburn!

I spent most of my day in and around my office.  Various meetings and lots of form filling.  My office overlooks an internal courtyard, also overlooked by various wards.  Most days, most hours even, there is someone shouting - today someone was shouting "Help" on and off all day.  A colleague and I were wondering if we SHOULD actually be assuming that this is some poor patient with dementia, and that we are perhaps ignoring someone trapped or imprisoned somewhere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.