If you look closely...

you might see the tiny 'new' ducklings which I was very surprised to see at lunchtime :)

For Abstract Thursday with thanks to Ingeborg :)

As I watched the ducklings, I was disgusted to see that these tiny babies were swimming and climbing  through rubbish, plastic bags etc in the water by the side of a moored up boat :(:(

This morning my journey to work was delayed by 40 minutes...

The train I normally catch was running some 15 minutes late, so I caught one that comes in later but was leaving before that one today...
 
 When we were on the train an announcement was made at the next station that the train would be delayed because 'I don't know the term, but a group of swans are on the line.  Every time we move them on, they come back again.  We are awaiting more official assistance!'  It seemed rather funny :)

Eventually I got to work....and because I'd emailed the team they knew. and I learnt that apparently a group of swans is a 'bevy' of swans!

A busy day packing up the contents of all our cupboards ready for the office move which will be done at the weekend....

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.