Flower Friday . . .Hebe

A day of two halves to borrow a rugby expression.  One disappointment in that my curtains didn't come because the installer was sick.  One surprise in meeting two blippers and a blippers friend.  Rainie invited me to the blip meet where I met twigs.  A delightful lunch and much chatter as seems to be the norm with blip meets.  There was also time for talk about cameras, software, and filters.   Thank you very much ladies.
When I got home I managed to get some afternoon light onto this little hebe. and then rapidly made cheese rolls to take to the street drinks held every Friday evening.  Life is good.  
A big sporting weekend coming up for us New Zealanders starting with the All Blacks playing Samoa tonight, tomorrow night the Maori All Blacks playing the Lions and Sunday morning Americas Cup yachting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.