Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Father's Day

It was another scorcher today - we tried to go for a run this morning but it was too hot and so we half walked and half ran. Sadly Adam was not home to celebrate the day with Gavin but Luke got back form Suffolk in the early afternoon and we as it was too hot to eat anything heavy we had a very light lunch of antipasti, various flavours of hummus with crudité and salad as can be seen here.

I did take photos of Gavin with Thomas and Luke, which I thought I would blip but they were not great - Gavin's hair was sticking up as he had just come out of the shower, he quickly put on a shirt which had water all done the front of it - he looked a mess!

I then thought I would go out and get some photos of the sunset but it is so late now, 9.20pm is too late after a hot Sunday to be faffing around taking photos, I just did not have the energy!

A relaxing night in, and tomorrow is another scorcher.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.