Evening walk

I had a free day at home, today, and I thought this would be a good opportunity to (finally) sort out the music room. And, of course, I kept finding other chores to do first. In the end, I made a list of all of the other things I'd done so that I wouldn't feel like I'd wasted the day.

I did finally get 'round to it, though. I moved a load of boxes and old kit up into the attic, which gave me a bit more room to play with, and started to sort all the bits and pieces - spare headphones, old Bluetooth headsets, ink cartridges, a spare Canon battery charger, tickets from the first gig that the Minx and I went to - into some little sets of drawers that a bought from Ikea for this very purpose a while ago.

I was going to put a label on each drawer but, actually, I like it as it is, with a little surprise in each one. I expect the value of this whimsical notion will be revised the first time I need to find something.

It was a beautiful day, today, and hot enough that I was happy to be working indoors out of the sun but in the evening the Minx and I took a long stroll via Underley to Booths and bought food for a barbecue on the decking. It was a perfect end to the day.

****
-7.5kgs
No words

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.