Thunderstorm

Another busy day at work.  I did manage a quick catch up with a former team member.  She has had much to deal with recently and is counting down to her holiday, which I think she really needs.  Just as I was thinking that it was almost time to leave for the day, an email came in bringing forward a deadline I had for early next week, to tomorrow.  This is not what I was expecting, so I had to bring some work home with me.

However, I picked BB up from after school club, rushed home, fed him, we both got changed before we headed back out to the end of term school ceilidh.  It’s organised by the teachers and the PTA.  It went really well and the children had a great time.  It’s really nice to see them dancing.

When we left school, it was raining – quite heavily.  By the time we got to the car, it was even heavier, with thunder and lightning.  Thankfully it’s only a short drive home.  Once home, I sat in the car in the drive for about fifteen minutes in torrential rain, before I dared get out.  BB had sat for about five, then decided to brave the rain.

Once in the house and dried off, I had to spend a couple of hours doing some work – which is not what I would have chosen to do with the rest of my evening.  I knew it would put me in a better position in the morning though.

Here’s a view from inside the car during the thunder storm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.