Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Plan B

Plan A was a milky way shot.  Plan B was the sunrise this morning.  As there is serious cloud cover (see, I told you so) I doubt we will get any milky way shots tonight and so I am putting up plan B now before I head out.  If of course by some miracle it all clears away and I get a remarkable milky way shot this will be booted off quicker than greased lightning.

Anyway, it's Friday night again and the weekend is here.   I was in a conference today at a hotel at Newie beach.  I think I saw about 20 humpbacks passing and the waves and surfers were seriously distracting.  The long and the short of it is that I have now booked a whale watching trip on Sunday.  Hopefully the seas will be calmer by then.  Have a good weekend blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.