Attention!

"Today is Armed Forces Day in Britain ...... so I'm going to join the parade .......... do you like my flag? Yes .... I know it isn't really a flag .... but it was the nearest thing I could find ..... hope it will do!"

My effort for Silly Saturday (#SilS38) ....... not very silly I know ..... but it's all I've got ..... thanks to Admirer for hosting this fun challenge :-)

Extra: is a Small Tortoiseshell butterfly that landed close to my feet while I was in the garden!

Update: At last ...... good news ....... Mum's flat is all finished!
Moving day is Monday ...... we had began to wonder if it would ever come!
Wednesday we are taking Mum shopping for a few 'bits & pieces' that she needs.
Once she is actually in she will decide which bits of furniture etc she wants then we will be able to get that sorted for her. She has a settee & chair on order (another month or so before delivery) ..... so for the time being has borrowed an armchair & a little table for the phone.
Fingers crossed all goes well.

Hope you are all having a Tigger-tastic weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.