MAGPIE

Had 8 hrs sleep last night so all's well on that front.  Stayed at home again today as that list of jobs is growing instead of getting smaller and I needed to get stuck in..

A cat sitter is coming on Tuesday for a consultation so I decided I needed to do a tidy up.   Easier said than done.  I don't mind living in a messy environment filled with clutter.  It suits me.  But of course from anyone else's point of view it looks untidy.  So I made a start.  It was slow going.  Where to put stuff, what to keep, what to get rid of etc.  Found some things I had thought were lost - and lots of stuff to just chuck out.  Not my favourite way to spend a Sunday I can tell you.  Housework and me just don't get on.

It got to 8.30pm and I realised I had no blip shot so I went into the back garden to take a photo of a flower.  However this magpie on my chimney pot caught my attention - he was making a bit of a row.  I gave the shot a bit of Posterise treatment.

As you can see we had lovely blue sky today and lots of sunshine but it was really windy and there was a chill in the air.

Steps today - 5,116

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.