Past Times

It has been a long day but quite a few things achieved. I have been to Suffolk to visit my mother and then to meet my brother. We met an estate agent about selling mum's house and met a house clearance company who will do the task of clearing things no longer needed. It's a sad fact that most of what we have in our homes will go into a skip or perhaps sold for next to nothing once we have no need of it.

One of the photos I came across today which mum has in her room, is of my niece with our previous dog, Meg. I photographed a photo as I though it was cute . My niece was about 5 or 6 at the time and she's now 23.

Mum will never be going back to her home again so we are selling it. Neither I nor my brother have ever lived there so it has no childhood memories for either of us.

After an evening meal my brother and I went through mum's accounts to make sure there is enough for her future care. As she is now in her 91st year we think we have made adequate provision​ but we might have problems if she goes on until she's a hundred!!!

Home now after the long drive back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.